• You cannot reply to this topic

Most Wanted X-mas Gifts This Year

#1 User is offline   icemode

• Fashion Celeb
  • PipPip
Group:
Members

Posted 06 December 2005 - 03:32 PM

Just wondering what people fancy to get for their X-Mas this year...or in general...

#2 User is offline   Delaina

• Fashion Celeb
  • PipPip
Group:
Members
Interests:
Fashion!! I just moved to Canada from the US a few months ago when a married a Canadian man. I am a Fashion Merchandising graduate and plan on opening a clothing boutique of my own one day. I am unemployeed right now until Canada issues me a work visa. Hopefully I can find work as a stylist or visual merchandiser when I am able to work.

Posted 07 December 2005 - 06:59 AM

I still want an IPod, I've been asking for one for 2 years so maybe my husband will listen this year.

I would also love to have a Marc Jacobs handbag.

#3 User is offline   yndy

• Fashion Celeb
  • PipPip
Group:
Members

Posted 10 December 2005 - 03:12 PM

wanted a new phone and maybe a laptop too...

#4 User is offline   Pauline

• The Boss - She Can Shop Till She Drops
  • PipPipPipPipPip
Group:
Admin
Interests:
Favourite things - costume history, reading, catwalk fashion design, detective and costume programmes, my beloved husband.

Post icon  Posted 10 December 2005 - 05:09 PM

Where shall I begin....
I am someone who loves things especially girly things. The problem is this year I can't seem to see what I 'want as a frippery' although I do need a few things I know that when it's essential I shall just go get the 'I really need this' things. The 'wants' area different matter.

I think we are all saturated with 'novel things/possessions' all year. In November I usually stop buying weekly flowers simply so they feel special in the Xmas week. When we used to eat meat, we also used to stop having rich meals in November early December so we would enjoy rich festive food. People eat rich food all year now I think.